Press Release: Stéphanie Laliberté - Stéphanie Laliberté - ER 0607

Album CoverElephant Records is proud to present the very talented jazz singer Stéphanie Laliberté. Her personal musical style is praised and acclaimed by enthusiastic jazz lovers all over Canada. A student of renowned jazz singer Ranee Lee, Stéphanie Laliberté has performed extensively throughout Montreal and Québec city. Singning in a wide range of clubs and restaurant she has develop a mature and powerfull stage presence.

In her new album, vocalist Stéphanie Laliberté is accompanied by pianist Geoff Lapp, Dave Laing on drums and Paul Johnston on bigbass. It features ten jazz standards, also interpreting in French a piece from composer Michel Legrand. The album also presents three pieces featuring David Martin’s arrangement for a string quartet and the re-arranged version of an original piece from French author/composer Serge Gainsbourg.

Stéphanie Laliberté’s rich and heartfelt voice, Geoff Lapp’s strength and experience as a trio, the arrangements of these four seasoned musicians, combine and fill this natural and organic yet accessible music with a vibrant and contemporary energy.


•    Record launch in Montréal.
•    Press campaign + radio tracking starting in January and February (Québec – Canada).
•    $ COOP available for listening posts, banners, ads, etc.
•    Soliciting reviews in all major daily news media, magazines and weeklies.
•    Québec and English Canada tour.


1. The Way You Look Tonight (Kern-Fields) 3:55
2. La Noyée (Gainsbourg) 4:59
3. Comes Love (Stept-Tobias-Brown) 4:43
4. I Love You Porgy (G. Gershwin-I.Gershwin-Heyward) 5:21
5. SoIn Love (Cole Porter) 5:52
6. Moi Je Suis Là (Legrand-Marnay) 3:07
7. They Can’t Take That Away From Me (G.Gershwin-I.Gershwin) 5:02
8. Round Midnight (Monk-Hanighen) 6:49
9. Doodlin’ (Silver-Hendricks) 4:34
10. It’s All Right With Me (Cole Porter) 4:28
11. You Must Believe In Spring (Legrand-Demay-A.Betgman-M.Bergman) 4:46
12. Dindi (Jobim-Gilbert-Olivera) 4:17